Many things that use to be done in the home by hand are now being done by the machines. Does this development bring more advantage or disadvantage

Nowadays, most of the household work, which people use to do manually, are performed by using home appliances. Undoubtedly, doing domestic tasks with these instruments has made people's life comfortable; however, it affects human health. The Major benefit of using machines to do household work is, it is energy efficient. Clearly, machines are faster and efficient to perform menial jobs than humans. Therefore, applying these equipment to complete domestic tasks will not only saves time but also effort to the appliers. Thus, these equipment make people's life more relaxing. For instance, grinder, which people are using these days to grind spice, takes only few minutes to smash the spice. But, before the advent of this instrument, most of the people use to do that work manually which took significant amount of time and also endeavor. On the other hand, the main con is that the dependency on machine affects human health. This is because, people get use to in sedentary lifestyle as they get most of their work done by the appliances. Hence, they do less physical movement; therefore, burn few calories which resulted with certain health issues. For example, the recent survey conducted by the WHO, narrated that the rate of obesity is 50% higher to those adults who are mostly dependent to electronic devices to finish their work. In conclusion, although the use of devices in domestic task is mostly beneficial for the mankind as these make the living more convenient, some people oppose with the view that, it is harmful for physical health. Nevertheless, the advantage is outweigh the disadvantage as long as employ these machines carefully.