Some people say that holding sport competitions cause many problems, others disagree about this statement.

It is true that many people argue that rising in amount of sport facilities is the essential way to develop well the public health. While others claim that this would influence insignificantly on public health and other methods should be applied. This essay will discuss the both of views before giving my own opinion. Increasing the numbers of sport facilities is beneficial for several reasons. Firstly, by rising the quantity, people will be able to go to these facilities more often than ever. As a result, they will decrease the risk of some emerging diseases, such as obesity. Secondly, a person who decides to join for sport courses rather than staying at home is likely to have a better mental and physical condition compared to others. This may lead them to conduct a healthy and unstressful life routine. On the other hand, some people believe that this method would bring less benefit than others. First of all, the health status of citizens are not completely dependent on their action, some circumstances, such as air pollution, could affect dramatically them. For instance, with a constant increase of chemical toxins into the air, citizens are more likely to get disease regardless of their actions. Consequently, some approach should be actioned to resolve this problem. In addition, a growth in sport facilities does not totally mean a related rise in people who do a corresponding sport. As a result, they will probably be almost all empty if there is not any changes in peoples habit. In conclusion, it is true that both of the measures have their own unique advantages. As far as I am concerned, an increase of these sport facilities would be totally useless if people do not change their daily routine.