Some people say that good diet and regular exercise are not necessary for a long and healthy life.

In the contemporary world, media play a crucial role in everyone's life. Some people think that media, mainly emphasis on problems rather than providing any advancement. I totally disagree with the given statement that the media is not good for development. I shall analyse my viewpoint in the upcoming paragraphs. Media have an enormous advantage. The first and foremost is that through the media people can connect with all over the world which can strengthen the relationship between different nations. The second merits of media is that people can know about what is happening all around them, so the media can also provide the people's safety. Therefore, it also contribute to the improvement of the nation. On the other hand, the media has also some dark sides. Firstly, all news are not always true as the media tell us so it can create some misunderstanding between people. That means problems can be worse. Secondly, it creates that type of news in which individuals are more interested. However, it does not care about emotions and feelings of others. For example, if the media are exploring all the things related to some crimes, it will definitely affect the children's behaviour if they are watching all these kind of things. Thus, it can provide more issues rather than solving them. In conclusion, it can be said that the media have positive as well as negative sides. It depends upon the people how they can use it in a position way or negative way to concentrate on the progress rather than problems.