Some people say that excessive noise should be a criminal offence, while others say they should be free to make noise without limitation.

Some people argue that producing a high level of noise should be punished by law, while others argue that individuals should have liberty to make any amount of noise. In my opinion, the punishment should be given to the ones who make abnormal level noise. Any kind of nuisance such as, extreme voices, should be considered against the law. Firstly, Legal action should be taken against those who generate extreme nuisance voice. Secondly, Loud noises can be very disturbing to neighbours, the general public and even animals. Certain people don’t bother about others getting disturbed due to them. In such cases, excessively loud noises should be made punishable. For example, in Denmark, hospitals follow a strict no-roar policy and a person can be heavily penalized by legal if he makes too much sound. This has ensured the well-being of patients and visitors. However, some say that people should have the freedom to make as much roar as they like. It is wrong to assume that because every individual has a certain responsibility towards himself and others and must act in a way that does not harm anyone who is around him. They must be sensible and show empathy to others around them and this is their moral obligation. For instance, it is extremely inappropriate for a person to make too much roar in a funeral ceremony because it would show that he lacks empathy. He must, therefore, remain silent so that others do not get disturbed. In conclusion, making excessive sound should be punishable by law and no man should have the freedom to make as much roar as he likes. In my opinion, excessive sound should be a criminal offence to ensure that communities can co-exist peacefully.