Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. with this statement.

It is true that developing transport instruction includes railways and roads is crucial for an economics. While I accept that railway system bring so much benefit, I believe that the decision to focus on building railways or roads of a country based on many factors and a government has to consider the benefit of each system for the whole economics in short and long-term. On the one hand, there a variety of reasons why railway systems should be built widely and went throughout a country. One reason is that transporting goods by train in the safest way. Thanks to these features such as using rails to move and we can control train schedule so accidents rarely can happen. Furthermore, one of the biggest advantages is the volume of goods can be carried at one time. Obviously that trains can carry tens or even hundreds times as much volume as a truck can. This feature help companies save transportation cost and from that increase profit. On the other hand, depend on many factors, the advantages of road system can outweigh railways. Firstly, besides saving cost, flexibility also is a competitive advantage of a company. However, in many cases, railways cannot be built in a specific region due to geographical problems while that problem can be solved by using a truck. Secondly, the roads will be more effective than railways in short distance. For example, if you want to deliver the goods in the inner city or next provinces, using a motorcycle or truck will be more convenient and save time. In conclusion, it is certainly true that railway systems bring a huge benefit for a country, but this is no by means it always effective. So, an investment decision on whether railways or roads should be considered carefully