Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. with this statement.

Nowadays, Governments are having a hard time deciding whether they should use the money on building road networks or they chose for the new railway system. In my opinion, building a new railway system would be a great idea. There is no doubt that having a good railway system can make life easy for peoples. A large population can commute from one place to another with ease. As a matter of fact, that railway system can operate without creating congestion on road. In addition to this, it can serve a large population, in order to move from one place to another. It can also be used for transporting cargo and goods. One more benefit of having a railway system is that people can reach their desire destination on time because the railway system is free from traffic jams. Turning to the other side of the argument, the road system is also a very popular and old means of communication. In recent months, the construction and repair maintenance cost of roads has gone up as compared to that of railways. Moreover, in order to remove traffic congestions from roads, more underpasses and flyovers required, which means that more investment is required to maintain a smooth flow of traffic. Besides, this road is prone to accidents, while there are hardly any accidents that occur in railways. In the final analysis, the road network is a decent means of transportation, but in my opinion, having a strong railway system is a good thing because the railway offers lots of benefits as compared to the roads.