Some people say that education system is the only critical factor to the development of a country.

Nowadays, many people give much more focus on how to create the better education system in order to ensure the country's development. A majority of people believe that the education system is the only essential method for that, however, I do disagree with that statement. First and foremost, even the best education system could be useless if many people still live in the poor condition. They have to work hard to continue their life consequently they prefer avoiding the education because time spent in schools could be used to earn money. Subsequently, the education system will not increase significantly like the prediction of the people. If a country fails to ensure enough job opportunities, an educated future generation will make much more problems than predicted since neither will they get involved in works like irrigation nor will be able to manage a suitable job. Furthermore, development of a country would probably be achieved slightly by tackling the urgent factors like famine and health care issues. Those factors are more crucial than the education system. The excellent intelligence which we have gotten through education will be of no importance if we are in unhealthy.   Nutrition, sports facilities and vocational training are thus more important in this scenario. Developed countries like the USA, the UK, Australia, Canada, and Japan have more educated citizens than that of underdeveloped countries. However, they can nowadays ensure proper education system only because they had been able to ensure basic human needs properly first. Countries like Sri Lanka and many others have higher education rate than many developed countries and yet they failed to become affluent nations.   Thus, before people go too far to focus on th education system, they should have covered all of the fundamentals first. In conclusion, education system, no doubt, is a very important factor for the overall development of a nation but this is not the only factor for the development. Many other important aspects must be considered and implemented for the real development in a county.