Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end hunger and poverty, while others say that economic growth is damaging the environment so it should be stopped.

It is a controversial issue as to whether the growth of economic stops human's hunger and poverty, or, whether it is a method of depleting natural resources and polluting the ambience. From my perspective, economic advancement would, invariably, remove the hunger of people who could live a standard life in the long run. To begin with, governments emphasize on earning revenue, which considers a key to success of a country. For that reason, authorities invest in factories, manufacturing facilities to gain profits geometrically. By doing all these, the industrialized areas are polluting the atmosphere by spreading dangerous particles, black smoke, harmful chemicals in air and water, which are the contributing factor of greenhouse gases, consequently, the world is suffering from global warming. Moreover, owners of companies do not hesitate to use natural raw materials rather than artificial materials. As a result, the environment is losing its natural substances such as minerals, copper, gold, to name but a few. For example, the natural resource of Congo is copper, which is on the verge of extinction. In contrast, since bureaucrats of countries are focusing on making their countries as industrialized terrains, most of the citizens would get rid of the unemployment curse, which could help them to earn a lot of money through which they lead a healthy and better life where poverty would no longer survive. Besides, governments are investing in buying modern machines for executing labour-intensive tasks immediately. Thus, people will not face any scarcity of food which reduces hunger. For instance, in Bangladesh, people used to depend on cows and cow carts for ploughing land so that they could not produce rice, but now, the production of rice is abundant due to using tractors. In conclusion, although economic growth may destroy the environment, it helps to decrease hunger and poverty. In my opinion, the progression of GDP into the economy succours to feed individuals and provides a standard life.