Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful What is your opinion Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Without a doubt, the advent of computers was the milestone of the modern era. Although everybody agrees that computers have revolutionized every aspect of people' s lives, there is a debate about whether this revolution has been positive or not. I am of the opinion that computers have made a great contribution to our life and I will elaborate more on my viewpoint through the following paragraphs. First of all, computers have assumed many arduous toils that humans used to undergo in the past. In fact, nowadays many productive operations or calculations are done by computers. This has led to a higher quality of life for all people around the world and enabled us to prevent mental and physical health problems brought about by work-related pressures. For instance, imagine the production process in a chair factory. Not only the shape and size of the chair can be designed by computer programs such as AutoCAD, but also smart CNC machines facilitate the process of manufacture through pre-programmed operations. A chair can be produced without any handwork and with high precision. However, making the same product without the help of such facilities required a great deal of work and a large amount of time. This can be generalized to every product that we consume today, from agricultural to industrial. People who had had demanding jobs in the past would develop adverse illnesses, which is quite rare nowadays, thanks to computers and advances in technology. That is why I believe the computer is a spectacular invention of humankind. Second, computers have developed our intellectual abilities, such that every generation is more intelligent than its previous one. Many children learn to work with smart facilities such as smartphones, even before they learn to walk. This will form more connections between their brain cells and develop a cleverer generation of humankind. Take my own experience as an example. I am twenty years old and my sister is eight years younger than I. At first glance one may think that I have more computer-related skills than she does. However, despite the fact that we did not take any computer classes, she is more competent when it comes to working with the new technology. She and others of her age have a lot more talent in working with computers. One can conclude that the younger the children get to work with computers the more possible it is for them to develop their intellectual and computer-related skills. In conclusion, I strongly believe that nowadays computers are a blessing to people. This is because, computers have eliminated many demanding jobs and increased the quality of life for people around the world, and because computers have led to a more intelligent generation and improved people' s intellectual abilities.