" College should provide free education to everyone. " Agree or disagree with the statement.

Education is an integral part of everyone' s life. Institutions those who provide free education and those who don’t, have their own advantages and disadvantages. However, I disagree with the idea that college should provide free education for everyone. I feel this way for few reasons which I will explore in the following essay. To begin with, any institution requires a good financial background to hire trained professors, provide student facilities for learning academic skills and sustain healthy living of the students. It is not possible for the government to fund such institution and programs with the huge amount to develop the above mentioned infrastructure. For example in India, when I was in my home town I did my high school study from the government college. We had poor dormitory facilities and old classroom setting with old methods of teaching using projectors, black boards, inefficiently trained staff, old library. Unlike this, the college from where I pursued my graduation had a relatively higher fee structure. A part of this money was utilised for campus development, like constructing a well equipped computer lab, a digital library, a fitness gym, skills lab and appointing well-trained and highly skilled professors. This helped me polish my professional skills, perform a standard detailed research and besides, i could use the gym to keep myself physically fit and healthy. This explains how fees is important for the college and the students development. Moreover, it is equally important that the underprivileged students have the benefit of studying in good Universities. In such situation, the institutes can ask the students to pay minimal fees and reward scholarships to those who are really intelligent but cannot afford the college education. For example, the fee for the medical education from our university was high which one of my friends could not afford. However, on assessing her scores of the entrance test and her interview, the university considered her as a deserving candidate for scholarship. She completed her medical education with flying colors and she is a well-known surgeon now. In conclusion, I feel the university should charge for the education programs. This is because that money is very crucial in ensuring the students with good quality necessary campus facilities and the university can give scholarship to the bright students who cannot afford the education otherwise.