Some people say that cities are a better place for children to grow up in, while others believe countryside is the right choice.

Some people say that cities are a better place for children to grow up in, while others believe countryside is the right choice. Discuss both views, give your own opinion and examples. People have different views about upbringing their children in city or the country. While some argue that it would better for children to grow up far away from city, I believe that city is the best place for them. On the one hand, rural areas can take into account as the best place for children for several reasons. Firstly, people are always looking for a quiet and peaceful place and all these coalesce in a rural area apart from its beautiful scenery. People who live in these places are far away from hustle and bustle of a city have more free time than city dwellers. Therefore they can spend more time with their children. Secondly, due to the lower rate of committing crimes in a rural area, parents feel more safety to raising their children. For example, when children spend their free time in a playground without any supervisor. Finally, quality of foods and air are fantastic. All ingredients are produced organic and fresh air are not polluted by vehicles. On the other hand, living in a city also has a range of benefits. Firstly, nowadays, most of the facilities such as best schools, university or other types of education facilities are primarily founded in the city. Therefore, children who live in a city are privileged to continue their education in the reputation schools. Secondly, apart from education facility, health system are much better in an urban area than a rural area. Parents in cities have accessed to the best doctors and there is wide range of hospitals as well. Thirdly, children who are lived in cities have more chance to find a job in future. Finally, there are a wide variety of entertainment facilities in cities such as museums, theme parks, cinemas and so on. Consequently, children have more choice to do in their spare time. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against upbringing children in the urban or rural area, but I believe that living in the city has brought more opportunities for children than the rural area.