Some people say that artists such as painters, writers and musicians affect our life more than scientists.

Many individuals are of the opinion that creators influence our being other than researchers. I strongly believe that designers have more impact on our existence than scientists. The essay will discuss the rationale behind my view. One reason I am of the belief that designers impact our existence is innovation. Many artists use their initiative to create unique items, namely paintings, different genre of music and books. They design method of passing down the knowledge to young people by organising classes and exhibitions where their artistry can be displayed. To illustrate, I became creative when I started attending the popular school of music where I was taught music is more than just singing and that there are notes to each sound. Another reason I agree that designers influence our life is income generation. Many creations from different designers can serve as a money source for most cities in the world through tourism. Many countries now encourage their young adults to go into different forms of art in order to expand their tourist attraction. Specifically, a research carried out by the International Trade Union in Dubai gathered that 40% of its internally generated revenue are from fashion and art products being sold by the designers when foreigners come to visit the city and it has helped the country to grow into a world known tourist centre. In conclusion, I vehemently agree that artists influence our existence more than researchers. The reason for my view has been extensively discussed in the above paragraphs.