Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

In the contemporary era, people like to carry credit and debit cards rather than a wad of cash. This is increasingly becoming favored among masses due to a myriad number of reasons. This essay will discuss how credit and debit cards are safe and easy to carry and will also discuss the negative ramifications of plastic money. First of all, plastic money is helping folks for easy transactions. The credit cards have given way to buy things at any given point of time. It is no more crucial to have sufficient bank balance to purchase anything. For example, you can buy any service or technology and pay off the amount later in terms of installments. Debit cards also provide the benefit of withdrawing cash or transferring the amount. Another factor is that plastic money is easy to carry. It saves us from carrying a large sum of money. For example, it can be easily placed in a wallet or pocket and does not let anyone know about the whereabouts of it. The other side of the coin, explains the harsh reality of keeping plastic bags. Irresponsible use of credit cards can make a person dig himself in the debt. For example, it is seen a small debt becomes large when the payment is not delivered on time. The interests keep on adding and also reduces the credit points. Moreover, if the transaction from debit ard is done using a different bank. For example, a certain amount is deducted by the bank from which card is issued and by the ATM service provider bank. Therefore, irresponsible behavior can put the people in stress. In conclusion, the prominence of plastic money is increasing by leaps and bounds. This essay discussed the pros including safety and convenience to the masses. This essay also discussed the other side of the subject which includes the victim of depression due to debt and unnecessary deducted amount.