many countries use fossil fuels such as coal or oil as the main sources of energy. however, in some countries the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, global warming and other environmental problems have been discussed seriously. Some countries already developed their strategies to deal with the climate change, but some countries are still using fossil fuels such as coal and oil as the main sources of energy. In this essay I will give my opinion about the usage of renewable energy and is it a positive or negative development. First of all, I would like to praise the countries that start to switch from using fossil fuels into alternative sources of power such as wind, solar and water energy. The countries that use the substitute sources show a positive development of their own countries. This is because it reflects that their population start to think about the negative impacts that arise from the usage of coal and oil. Global warming must be mentioned here as it is one of the negative impacts causes by using fossil fuel. An example of the countries that have been using solar energy is France. The country has used it as a main source, which accounted around 90% of the major energy. Secondly, as the government encourages people to become greener. It will not only create a constructive outcome in the environment, but it also motivates other countries to follow their strategies. Moreover, people will find the countries nicer and that would attract people to come and travel to the countries, which I think it will also boost the economy as well. However, the negative impacts can also occur because some groups of people might use this opportunity to exploit on the resources or equipments that are needed to be replaced the old sources. Nonetheless, it is better for countries to take a deep consideration into the green energy as it is better compared to the non-renewable energy. To conclude, using green energy can potentially shows that the countries have a positive development. Also, it shows the kind attitude of people towards the natural resources and environment. However, they have to be aware that some people might try to exploit on the resources.