Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

According to psychologists colour can affect feeling of people and thus attention should be given to colour schemes when we decorate places such as office and hospitals. Colour influences not only peoples' health, but also capacity for work. I strongly agree that colour plays a very important role and have a deep connection with a human mind. We can change the environment of some place just changing the colour of the area. For an example in an office, we should decorate with such colour which make the place more energetic and professional where as in hospital, we should use some light colour which keeps our mind calm and make the surrounding more peaceful which is very necessary for those patients who are admitted in the hospital. Colour can enhance people capacity to work for an example, it is more attractive to keep bright colour in the workplace where it will give some positive energy to the workers and make them more productive in their work. Not only outside in our own house we should decorate our room, according to our requirements, for example We should use bright pink or blue colour in our kids room so that kid always feels cheerful where as we should apply light colours in our bedroom to feel relaxed at night. In conclusion, Yes it is true that the mood of people will change accordingly with the colour of the environment. We can make some place more significant by a choosing proper colour. It may you feel sometimes happy and sometimes sad. Always we should keep this in our mind while decorating any such places.