Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Promotion of new products is appealing to customers. People watch them in electronic media and in newspapers and feel that it will be useful for their needs. On the other hand, we often waste our money and time after observing fascinating advertisement. In my opinion, it is useful for market trends. The advertisement has multidimensional impacts on economics and society, its benefits overweight disadvantages. Most of the people do not like the monotonous life. They keep on changing their surroundings and personality. The requirement of humans changes with their ages. The advertisement is the method to introduce new products to people. Every person is busy in his day to day routine and they do not have enough time to wonder in shops and malls. Moreover through different media, one can see his favourite models in a good mood for describing the advantages of products. Few media heads do not keep an eye over the validity of the information given in the description of promotion. Young people like their heroes like mentors and follow their footprints. In third world countries, health hazard products like cigarette are being advertised.   As a result, man will buy the things which he does not need currently.   These new purchase will be made at the cost of many other useful objects which he may be requiring actually. In conclusion, advertisements are very useful for boosting the economy and it helps people to seek accurate products. A government should maintain the standard of promoting the products and injurious things must be banned on media.