As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well-being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

In today’s world, people are becoming more busy in their work. Most of the people are doing job oriented work. They spend a major part of their adult life at job without thinking about their job satisfaction. It is also an essential for personal wellbeing. There are so many factors which affect the career satisfaction. It is also doubted that job satisfaction exists or not in real life. Firstly, different people are working in various fields. Job satisfaction is different from person to person. Moreover, most of the people attract towards money without thinking about their own interest. Personal satisfaction is necessary for stress less life. People have to job in their own interest because of that people are not in tension. In addition, we can also say that people should work related to skill because it play an important factor in a happy life. Other factors like compensation, holidays also matter for well being. Every employee needs the holiday to relax and spend their time with family. If there are no holidays, people are not satisfied. Furthermore, personal compensation also necessary for each worker to fulfil their dreams. In addition, outside environment also affect the work because if people are not satisfied with the surrounding environment that can affect their work. On the other hand, it is evident that every person demands change over the years. Some people demand higher salary and they are not satisfied in life time. It is not realistic for all workers. It has changed time by time. Some people attract towards higher growth and they're never remains steady. So there is no job satisfaction for that type person. To sum up, job satisfaction depends on the worker. Some people need comfort and some people are never satisfied because of their demand. It can also say that it is not realistic for all employees.