Some people say that a country should produce food locally, while others believe that it is good to import food. Give your opinion and relevant examples.

Producing food locally plays a vital role in a country' s economy; however, some people believe that importing food is superior to growing in the homeland. According to my opinion, food cultivating in own country not only helps in Economical growth but also provide employment to people, low-cost food, and better food distribution. Considering Financial growth, a country should cultivate own food to have cost-effectiveness. In other words, producing food in own land is always cost less than importing from another country. Moreover, it also provides employment to local people, by which unemployment can be further reduced. Fortunately, Farming tea & rice, for example, provide a financial backbone to India; a lot of people has benefited out of it. Now India, besides consuming rice as a major portion of food, it also exports it to have earnings. Another major aspect is the cost of food and further distribution to common individuals. Possessing in house foods always have an indispensable advantage when circulation to people is considered and the consumer will get food at cheaper price as well. On the other hand, imported food have a higher margin and supply to huge mass also practically not possible. Hence despite the quality, if demand increases the food price will also increase - " Law of Supply and Demand" . Rice and Onions, for instance, is cheaper and easily available all over India compare to cereals and dragon fruits. In conclusion, people might feel fancy about imported food as it is not readily available, in my opinion, cultivating in own farm will be benefited to the entire nation.