Some people say that a car is the best way to travel in cities while others believe a bicycle is a better way to commute.

It is considered by some people that the automobile is the best type of transportation to move in the city while others believe that bike can be a good replacement to the car. In my opinion, cars are most preferable type of transportation in the city. This essay will discuss both points of view. Firstly, when you ride a bike, you can have a significant results in your diet. Depending on your road style and eating habits, you could easily burn 600 calories for the one long ride. Fitness exercises are well - known, however, you can mix the long ride to the work with the burning calories. For example, people who ride a bicycle claim that they have lost 10 kilograms in 2 months. Moreover, they did not change their eating habits. Secondly, compared to cars, bicycles do not produce any kind of pollutions. While automobiles use the fossil fuels, and as a result, they release a huge number of emissions, bikes require a human power. On the other hand, auto is much safer. Nowadays a lot of people drive a car and it is easy to get damaged, especially if you are on the bicycle. However, the modern cars are endowed with seat belts, airbags and other protective technologies. At the same time, if you use the 2-wheel transport, it is dangerous if you do not wear a special equipment. Another reason to use the auto, it is practiced in all climates and at all times of the day and night. The bike does not allow you to travel in a rainy or snowy weather because it is not made for such conditions while cars are available in every weather. Even though the new types of bikes have the improved wheels, which means you will not slide on the ice and struggle with the dirty, you are still in the open air. In the auto you are in safety and feel yourself comfortable irrespective of the climate. In conclusion, although the bicycle is the great transport that help you to lose weight and does not effect seriously on the environment, I think automobiles are still the best mean of transport in order to travel in the city regardless of the weather and you understand that you are in safety.