2 Some people say it is a waste of time to plan for the future and that it is more important to focus on the present

Some people argue that having plans for the future is not as important as concentrating on the present since this activity is too time-consuming. Personally, I do not totally follow this idea because of the rationales following. First of all, to achieve the objectives that were set, a person needs to have a specific strategy. For example, in making any plans, he should think about how to pursue his aims, what he needs and who can support him. Therefore, making the best preparation that helps to have a solid foundation to follow and reach his dream is a must. If he wants to take a dream job, to illustrate, he should find out what skills or certificates needed in the field that he will contribute in the future to be qualified for it. Moreover, designing a plan is an efficient method for reducing the risks that may occur. For instance, on the path to success, people will definitely face with many difficulties that distract them. Hence, plans will help people handle flexibly in any situation so that the problems are able to be solved easier. Additionally, the risk of failure will be avoided. Take companies as the clearest evidence, prior to any campaigns, each association always conduct risk research to reduce the cost loss, thus it can receive a higher revenue which contributes massively to the achievement of it. As a result, corporations can have more time to focus fully on reaching their goals. To sum up, I believe planning is an effective way to assist everyone in setting a right track to success and refraining from causing problems.