Some people say it’s a waste of time when plan for future, its more important to focus on present.

Musing on and planning about forth coming are some of the most pleasurable mental activities one can perform. Whereas, some argue that this is of no avail. Though the level of planning, we are comfortable with is a personal preference, but I assume that thinking and planning about impending is one of the cardinal rules for success. To begin with, the paramount importance in achieving success, is the functionality of the human’s subconscious mind. For instance, forethought assists anticipating problems and seek a way out rather than tackling them all of a sudden. Once a target for ultimate is set, it follows the path that would lead to the achievement of those objectives. Hence, individuals who plan ahead of time, are better equipped to deal with the curve balls that life throws at them than their counterparts who choose to live in the moment. Moreover, creating a master plan for the times ahead encourages a person to save money for investment in prospective projects such as their business goals or their children’s education. To support my statement, perfect example would be buying a house, most people cannot just do this spontaneously, but put in several years for saving and preparing. To conclude with, a person’s mind without a thorough plan would be derailed from the track that would lead to the realization of their dreams. Therefore, the optimal performance of the subconscious mind when working towards a goal and the ability to deal with unforeseeable events is not the waste of time.