Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organised and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

As it has been known for many years, places play a main role in people's lives. For instance, as places can reflect the characters of individuals, they can also influence them in a positive or a negative way. On this matter, we find that interior design is a practice among many that involves how people should design and organize their homes or workplaces. This field provides many approaches regarding why we should keep our homes or workplaces organized and tidy. Relevantly, I will focus on two reasons why I believe this issue is important. The first reason is that all places have a certain amount and distribution of energy. As this force influences people who are located inside these spaces, we should look for methods that enable further alignment between both, our energies and the space's energy. Accordingly, keeping our houses or offices tidy can lead to less distortion and conflict between all the energies inside one location, which may result in a possible positive change in mood. On the other hand, the second reason involves the practical side of keeping a space tidy. I believe that in order to maximize the accessibility to our belongings and their lifespan, we should organize our places in a way that achieves these targets. Overall, based on my experience, I have been able to get faster access to my belongings at the times that I kept my own bedroom tidy and organized. As well, unlike when the room is untidy, I found that I feel happier and more positive when I sense that my own energy is not conflicting with the organized room.