Some people say that industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty, but some other people argue that industrial growth is creating environmental problems and it should be stopped.

As per the recent media report, since last 5 years there had been 27% increase in the number of factories across the globe. Many people believe that industrialisation can curb the problem of destitution, while others think that it has deteriorating impact on the biosphere. Before giving my opinion, it is imperative to discuss both viewpoints. Industrial advancement offers many job opportunities which contributes in reducing the destitute segment from the society. This is because with the increased factories, the demand for workers also increased, those are required to manage various operations in the organization. As a result, a large number of underprivileged people are able to get skilled jobs without educational background, such as electricians, carpenters and technicians. Hence, these people can earn their livelihood door to growth in factories. Amul brand in India is the best illustration of this situation, when the started their operations in Gujrat during 1999, they recruited approximately 4500 people which were living below poverty line. On the other hand, many believe industries release harmful gases, which has ill impact on the environment. This is to say that factories generally incorporate of huge processing plants, which emit enormous poisonous fumes into air. Additionally, because of increased number of toxic gases in the air ozone layer is depleting which is required to save earth from harmful ultraviolet rays coming from sun. For instance, as per the report by local newspaper, the air quality index (AQI) in the cities situated best to industrial area has reached more than 580 units and that is not suitable for humans. To conclude, although factories release harmful gases in the air, it can be controlled by strict law and regulation. I believe industrialisation can greatly contribute in curbing the serious issue of destitution. Even, I am a owner of a small scale factory, and I have recruited 15 people from backward segment so that they get equal opportunity to earn for their families.