Some people say children no longer need to develop handwriting skills. Others believe that handwriting is still important.

According to the second group of people, handwriting is still essential and no matter how much dependant we become on technology, it will always be a handy ability for a person. For instance, a computer literate would still be considered ignorant if he can not write something on a paper. This group of people also opine that handwriting ability enables someone to excel in his academic studies and exams. Though some exams have become digitalised most others require us to write on a paper using a pen or pencil. Thus to present our skills we still need the handwriting skills. Last but not least, use of the technology requires electric power, devices like computers and the internet connections which are yet to be available in many parts of the world. For students in such areas, handwriting skill is a must. To conclude, a thorough analysis of the topic reflects that handwriting is still an essential skill and parents, for this reason, should focus on developing this ability among their children from and early stage.