Some people said that it is kind of waste if people plan for the future and it is more important to focus on the present.

The future is definitely uncertain for all living creatures. But planning for the future is a necessary act, as no person know what tomorrow holds. But should plan for the years ahead be considered a waste, because we desire to live fir the moment? This essay will discuss both points of views. But personally, I believe an individual should enjoy every moment, as it could be his last. Firstly, every human should have a forecast or set goals of what he intends to achieve over time. Like the popular saying; "He who fails to plan, plans to fail", hence, every person should intentionally know what he wants to achieve and struggle diligently towards getting the desired result. For instance, a student who wants to gain admission to the university, must endeavour to score impressive grades in the High School Leaving Certificate Examinations. Therefore, if one does not work at making his dreams come true, the future may not be fair on such person. However, while we plan for the uncertain times ahead, we should also make every single day count. Meals should not be skipped, in order to attain good health, worry less and enjoy being alive. For example, a person who saves his funds for future purposes, and denies himself of the basic necessities of life currently, might end up missing out in the future of which he is anticipating due to bad health and eventually death. So, there should be a balance in getting ready to accomplish futuristic objectives and living the present life. In summary, the years ahead are not certain to any being; anyways, one should stay positive and enjoy the moment. On the other hand, a person should not live he owns world and not plan for the future, for he shall stay wandering.