As cities expanding, some people claim governments should look forward creating better networks of public transportation available for everyone rather than building more roads for vehicle owning population. What’s your opinion? Give some examples or experience to support.

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on the correlation between public and private transit facilities. While some people believe that government should focus on creating better connectivity for public transportation instead of giving priority to facilitate private roads, the other school of thought does not agree to it. I firmly believe that regime should give an attention to the public commute facilities. There are tremendous advantages of expanding public related transport facilities such as metro train and bus. Firstly, it will help cities and countries to reduce the traffic jam problems happening during the working hours. Secondly, it is also an environment friendly approach as it will save fuel consumption at drastic level. Moreover, one can save a good amount of money by cutting down the travelling budget in every month by adopting a civil transport. On the other hand, investing on roads just for a private vehicle owner cannot be much fruitful until those facilities can be consumed by the city transport authorities. In fact, the expansion of such highways and roads will introduce more toll taxes and other expenses to car and truck owners. Furthermore, the municipality requires to take care of such roadways and highways by giving massive expensive contracts to the maintenance companies. A classic example would be an express highway about 100 miles to connect two cities require a huge amount of dollars to maintain the road for many years. In conclusion, the advantages of increasing connectivity of public transport apparently outweigh the drawbacks. Hence, it is an irrefutable fact that transport authorities should pay attention and avail more and more public level commute options.