Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefi

Video games are now more popular than ever, and a wide range of people from all ages and backgrounds are playing them. While many consider video games to have a bad influence on the players, Other, including me, do believe that their benefits far outweigh their drawbacks. Video games can have positive outcomes on the players in various areas of life. Firstly, video games can help train and develop brain cells in gamers. In the recent few years, many studies have shown that video games can help regular players to develop new connections in their brains, which can help them to increase their analysis powers and improve their fine touch movements. Secondly, video games can be used to deliver various types of information and become a powerful tool in educating the youngsters in a fun and enjoyable way that appeals to their minds. For instance, there have been a huge increase in the number of computer and web developers since the introduction of game by Google called Google blocks, which provides a different approach to learn programming. On the other hand, some people believe that there are many disadvantages to playing video games. They support their opinion with the fact that video games are, in fact, addicting which as a result might compromise the players’ studies and jobs. It does not stop there, video games can affect people’s health, as well. By taking up most of the players free time they eliminate any chance of people having any physical exercise which might lead to obesity and related health problems. However, while many games can have some adverse effects on the players life, I truly believe that these problems can be solved easily by making a well-structured time table that limits the daily exposure to video games. In conclusion, while playing video games can have some side effects, I really think that they are easily solvable and that their positives outweigh the negatives.