It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important?

There is no doubt that wildlife is a necessary part of human life on which we all are dependent. While some people believe that wildlife protection needs good amount of funding and prior attention of the governments, but I completely agree that there are other essential issues exist, having precedence, and they require more attention and money than conservation projects of wild flora and fauna. Firstly, Global warming is one of the most crucial, dangerous issues all over the world that requires more funding and attention from the national governments. Changes in climatic condition for the past four decades is affecting human and animal life throughout the earth. For instance, glaciers in Antarctica have been started melting and scientists are wary that it will increase the ocean level in subsequent years and, will possess a great threat to regions near to oceans. If activities causing global warming dosen't stop, environment conditions will jeopardize and earth will become a heat chamber, therefore, human life will be under a severe danger. Another global issue to be considered on priority is water pollution caused due to plastic and waste disposal into the sea. Many industries and medical institutions are disposing their waste into rivers which in turn merges into the oceans without proper waste treatment. Therefore, by causing huge danger to aqua habitat. To illustrate many endangered marine species such as dolphins, whales are dying nowadays, due to the contamination of oceans. If sea species are not protected, we will have more extinct and endangered water species. As a result, governing bodies will have to provide huge funding for protection of such animals in the future. In my opinion, although, wildlife projects are very important in order to save the endangered plants and animals, but global warming and water pollution are the main problems that are impacting the planet tremendously, and they require more priority and money from the governments. Votes