Some people prefer to pursue career paths that lead to management positions. Other people follow career paths leading to positions of individual responsibility, which do not involve managing others. Which one do you prefer?

Individuals pursue distinct careers based on their interests and their personality type. Although some prefer to follow a management position, some others are likely to conduct career paths ensuing to positions of individual responsibility. As my vantage point, I would rather the second type of career because it fits my personality and my goals. To begin with, I would like to lead a career with individual responsibility because it is easier. For me, a life full of stress and high workload is intolerable. I wish to do a routine job with least amount of stress and enjoy my day-to-day activities. Working like this, I will feel happier. Is there anything more important than that? probably not. Moreover, this type of career fits my personality and lifestyle. I would like to work until afternoon and then take care of my personal and family life. For example, I would like to go to gym and workout or go to park with my wife and kids. As far as i' m concerned people at management positions often work late and put themselves into extreme. Sometimes they work all weekend. Because of the stress and pressure from work, they can not allot enough time and attention to family affairs and their children. What' s more, these persons may not have sufficient time for entertainment. They always think about their job and their responsibilities. Besides easier lifestyle, the amazing aspect of careers with individual responsibility is safety. What I mean about safety is that I don' t have to take risks or worry about financial losses. When a person is in charge of something, taking risk is a common part of his or her life. Managing a company, sometimes, needs venture. That' s exactly what I’m terrible at. I neither want to nor can afford to take risk, because every time I tried to make a venturous decision, I made mistakes. In addition, taking risk and having responsibilities for others may cause severe financial losses. No one knows what would happen in the future. Maybe you trust an excellent employee to accomplish a task, but what you get at the end is complete failure. Who is going to compensate for the losses? The answer is the manager. I really don' t want to be in such positions. I seek a normal and safe life enjoying with my family. Because I have a family to take care of, I can' t take risks, which affect their life and future too. All in all, people conduct different careers. While some prefer career paths with management positions and lots of responsibility, some others, including me, prefer career paths ensuing to positions of individual responsibility. This lifestyle is easy, safe, and delightful.