Some people prefer to live in the same place most of their life but others like to live in different places

The global travel industry has witnessed a massive growth in the recent decade, attributable to the rise of the low-cost carrier business model. As a result, nations around the world are embracing international tourism as an essential source of economic growth. I believe the advantages of welcoming foreign tourists far outweigh the corresponding disadvantages as long as certain risks are adequately controlled. On the one hand, travelling around the world is becoming ubiquitous for all people. Governments in many countries such as Viet Nam or Thai Land reduce cost travel in order to attract more foreign tourists. This really helps to boost its economies and politics. The money that foreign travellers bring to another country creates vital short-term and long-term impacts. In the short-term, the expenses paid by tourists go directly to the local populace, improving their livelihood. In the long-term, many unemployed people would find a high-paid job near the holiday destinations, thus reducing the proportion of the jobless rate in host countries. Besides, tourism also plays an integral part in maintaining a balance in global politics by making countries closer and friendlier to each other. For example, in some countries such as China and Viet Nam, many Chinese people travel to Vietnam and vice versa. Therefore, the relationship between two countries is improved significantly. On the other hand, nothing comes without some drawbacks. The growth in international travel has brought up many concerns regarding environmental damages, health issues, and criminal activities. Many fatal diseases such as Ebola, SARS, MERS spread through the air and people who are exposed to it would catch the disease. Once an infected person can lead to dire consequences and spread to society if not detected and treated promptly. However, all of the stated problems can be well handled if governments and nations around the world can cooperate efficiently to promote positive tourism practices. For example, in Thai LAN, tourists must get a health check if they want to travel in that country. In conclusion, the benefits of increasing tourism far outstrip its drawbacks for all reasons above.