In schools and universities, girls tend to choose art while boys like science. What are the reasons for this tendency and do you think this tendency should be changed?

Travelling abroad is now affordable, moreover, the number of countries that are allowing more tourist has increased. Promoting tourism can certainly boost the economy and lead to improved infrastructure but there are also some drawbacks to be taken into account such as economic dependency and conflict. On the one hand, there are a number of advantages of tourism. Firstly, it can improve the economy of a country. This is due to the fact that foreigners bring money into the country and spend it on services such as hotel bills, transportation and food. This inflow of money helps to stabilize the economy of the nation. For instance, Dubai encouraged more visitors into their country and there was a boost in its economy by 65%. Secondly, tourism can result in development of infrastructure, that is to say that the government of a nation can invest in tourism by building hotels, roads and renovating historical buildings. This has a lasting positive effect on the nation. On the other hand, one main problem of allowing more tourist is that it can make the country to be over dependent on the revenue from tourism sector. If this sector is not sustained, for example, due to political unrest, the economy of the nation will collapse. Another possible issue is that it can lead to friction between visitors and citizens. This can occur if the culture of the people is not respected. Take for example, there has been several reports of riots in some countries that women are supposed to veil but the female foreigners did not. In conclusion, while increasing tourism can be beneficial in terms of economic stability and better infrastructure, it can also cause cultural dispute and economic collapse if not sustained.