Some people prefer to live in house, while others fee that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment

In recent times, more and more people have lived in apartments due to many reasons; however, others think that living in a house is far better compared to houses. In my opinion, I consider staying in a home has more benefits than any other places. There are some people believe that when living in an apartment allows them to interact with multiple families as one apartment block accommodates a large number of families. In reality, most of the people lead a busy life and they may not even recognise who stay in their neighbouring flat. Apart from this, some point out that when living in this place would reduce the chance of theft. A recent news report, for instance, which reported that the number of thefts have been increased in apartment blocks than houses in the rural areas. Nevertheless, despite the above argument, I strongly believe that since a house is separated from other buildings which ensures the privacy. In other words, By contrast, if staying in a tower block, where there are many families from various backgrounds, and staying this place would create invasion into the privacy as all are living in a close proximity. Another merit here is that houses normally have some spaces for planting trees and vegetables, eventually, they can have fresh fruits and vegetables. Take kitchen gardens in the backyards of the houses, which really reduce the cost of living in a great extent. In conclusion, even though there are some basic benefits of living in apartments, I, personally, again reaffirm that houses have more advantages.