Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

We belongs to well behaved and civilised society, But there are differences between social mindsets of people. It is always argued that voluntary services such as charity, aiding unprivileged people, cleaning surroundings and many more should be part of school curriculum. Well, I agree with this statement and I believe it should be mandatory in every school. I shall further discuss my supporting arguments in following paragraphs. To begin with, Social community service will impact children’s mind in positive way such that they understand the way of becoming responsible citizen. Not only that, they can empathise with socially backward or disable people. For instance, Few years back, my school started educating student about Swatch Bharat mission and it was mandatory for each student to take part. From that event, I started understanding importance of making surrounding clean and I learned to throw rubbish in dustbin always for a lifetime. Besides this, volunteer work from school days adds social relations for a lifetime, which can benefit pupils in their later career process. Moreover, helping disable or elderly people gives inner satisfaction and proud moment, which makes them understand the humanity and kindness. They feel returning favour to society and get meaning of true happiness. For example, student who aid at elderly home would always respect their grand parents and folks. However, few school children will find these time as excuse to hangout with friends and might not give hundred percent for free service to community. To put this in a nutshell, I pen down saying that even though there are minor disadvantage of such mandatory volunteer work from school, there are huge advantages for society and individual. Also, I believe it will be one step towards making perfect society.