Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city.

It is true that the question of whether life in megacities is much more convenient than small town remains a source of vigorous debate. While many individuals choose to live in a big city, I would argue that the life in small town is highly comfortable. On the one hand, there are various reasons why people tend to settle in megacities. Firstly, there is no point in denying that there are many companies and large organisations in big city, which provide more and better job opportunities, which is seldom attain if job hunters come to live in small town or rural areas. Therefore, if people live in metropolitan, then it is more likely that they could have chances to shake off poverty and climb higher in social ladder. Furthermore, those who are inclined to settle in megacities believe that they would get access to all the excellent health care facility, which yield tangle and immidiate benefits. If, for example, city dwellers suffer from heart attack, stroke, and asthma, then they will be administered treatment in no time due to the fact that first-class hospitals and health clinics are close to there apartments. On the other hand, I strongly believe that living in small town is much more convenient. One possible reason is that thanks to settling in small town, inhabitants themselves could get away from massively endless traffic jams, which is the headache of provincial governments. Although the transportation infrastructure in small towns is not very excellent, with the small local population, there is less severe traffic congestion, compared to that of megacities. Besides, those inhabitants could promote sense of community when they come to settle in little towns because town is smaller and less hectic than megacity. Consequently, they could foster the social solidarity easier than the city counterparts. In conclusion, although state of the art facility and job prospects could stand the megacities in good stead, it seems to me that life in small towns would be more appealing.