Some people think that libraries are a waste of resources and money so computers should replace them. However, others do not agree.

Some people argue that with appearance of computers, libraries became redundant and they are wasteful use of the budget. While others consider that book repositories are necessary and the society should save them. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the argument and then I will give my own opinion on the matter. Opponents of libraries may support their view by the argument that modern servers are able to store gigabytes of the information, as plenty data as wanted. As well as this electronic storages are quite save and well-established, while paper books are can be easily destroyed by fire or grow moldy because of water. In addition, libraries are costly and many people prefer to read electronic books. Thus, keeping public libraries may be considered as money wastage and computers and electronic devises should shift them. Meanwhile, on the other side of the argument are those who believe that libraries should be funded and computers are not able to take their place. To support this point of view, paper books are our heritage and libraries play a significant role in keeping it. For instance, some famous libraries store ancient books with covers from precious metal and stones. Furthermore, it is incomparable pleasure to read a paper book touching its sheets and thinking how many people have read it before you. From my perspective, I think that libraries are essential because they give us touch of history; as well as for student it would more valuable to study literature into them instead of copying material in the Internet. For example, I have completely written my final project using paper books from the university library. In conclusion, both sides of the argument have their merits. On balance however, I believe that libraries should be kept by nations, as they are part of our heritage and are necessary during educational process.