some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel tjat there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with livinv in an apartment?

There is no doubt that due to increased urbanisation housing has become a major problem. A few individuals choose to luve in a house while others prefer to live in an apartment. This essay will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of living in an apartment and I will tend to agree with the latter view. One of the most significant benefit of living in a house is privacy. People enjoy free space such as large rooms, car parking and garden. They argue that they can build and design the house as per their concenience. However, living in an own house brings in extra cost of maintainance and lot of care is needed and is not much suitable for nuclear family. Nevertheless, it is a fact that the apartment concept is nowadays widely accepted by the society. So its benefits cannot be ignored. For instance, the maintainance is taken care of by the society. There is a helpline number on that you can make call regarding any issue you are facing. Residing in an apartment offers you many recreational activities in bonus such as swimming, gym. Individuals dwelling their does not have any tension regarding child safety due to 24×7 security ensured in societies. In contrast, people living in apartment face some problems such as noise from neighbouring houses and parking space. Evidently, living in aprtment is far more convenient than staying in individual houses. In conclusion, although own houses have privacy but positive aspects of apartments do outweigh them. In my view, it is comfortable to stay in apartments after viewing its advantages.