As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Most people spend half of their life in work, and they believe that having a better career is always needed to have a joyful life. In this essay, we will discuss the two main factors that lead to Job fulfilment like organization culture and flexible environment; and also we will discuss some of the basic job expectations of workers. Firstly, in the aspect of profession fulfilment it is likely to change with each and every individual. There will be few common factors that will bring the sense of completeness for everyone, they are the work culture and relaxation in work timing is to name but few. These are the areas that will make the worker to feel their company is good enough, motivate them to work with full commitment and improve their sense of loyalty over their organization. For instance, in some of the IT sectors they introduced flexible work timing and also relaxed some of their strict rules like eliminating formal clothing; in order to make their work place friendly. As a result the productivity has improved to a great extent. Thus, having a relaxed work culture will be a benefit for the organization as well as to their staffs. In the last few decades, the way that the company treats their workers have changed drastically in a good way. They become friendlier and they brought many changes, thereby all the staffs have realized their basic necessities were accepted. For example, in Pondicherry government sectors, the labour union has demanded for early retirement and the government also fulfilled them recently. For the above said reason it is evident that the wage earners are having needs that are basic and companies also doing their best by accepting. To conclude, in today’s world, it is necessary to have a job carry their livelihood find a job and these also have great impact on their private life also. In this essay we discussed that work culture and Flexi work timing will help the employee to attain peacefulness at work. We also discussed that the companies are striving hard to meet the immediate needs of their employee.