Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

A home is being considered as a paradise on the earth as it could be a destination after a hectic day. These days we have multiple options for the home, like an independent house or an apartment. Different people have different views on choosing a type of accommodation. Firstly, let us look at the pros and cons of the house. An independent house is always considered as a status symbol. This could be one of the reasons that the majority of the film stars own a house rather than a flat. Another advantage could be; a personalised space is gained by living in a house. You are the owner of the area so you can change it as per your convenience. However, personal space could be quite expensive. It is known that houses are more expensive than an apartment. At times a house might not be a safe place to live. For example, it is not surprising to read news about murder and robbery in the villas these days. Nevertheless, it is a fact that the apartment concept is widely accepted by society, so its benefits cannot be ignored. Though living in an apartment could be noisy sometimes, it is a safe place to live in. For instance, a thief would think twice before entering into a place where many people are living. Moreover, a security guard is easily affordable in an apartment compared to a house. An apartment could be a good option for people who like to socialise more. For example, a conversation started with a simple hello, turns into a long hour chat. You tend to meet different kinds of people so there are higher chances of finding alike minded people in apartments. In this global world, people stay away from their families because of work. However, a party organised by the apartments secretaries could make people feel like celebrating festivals with families. I believe, it is an individual's choice to decide a kind of place to live. However, being a very social person I would prefer to live in an apartment.