Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to lining in as apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared to with living in an apartment? Give reasons for answer with relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there are many options available to live with your family or alone. Some people believe that flats are more convenient than row houses, while others think exactly opposite of this aspect. As per my point of view both options have similar advantages and disadvantages, and this essay will discuss both of them with the conclusion at the end. To initiate with, there are some benefits of living in a house. First of all, the main reason is the celebration of different festivals. Festivals can be celebrated more joyfully than apartments because everyone can wish other people from their houses, and they never feel alone because all other members of society house treat everyone like a family. The second reason is the value of property. A house with the land is more valuable than a flat, which may results in higher value of a house than it had been bought before. As an instance, as per my personal experience, in my neighbourhood society, people are living for more than fifty years and they never thought about selling their house because of their peaceful life and bonding with other neighbours. Living in a house may financially and mentally beneficial for everyone. However, the disadvantages are also needed to keep in mind. Firstly, the main pitfall is the safety of the people and the expensive things. In the house type of buildings maximum side of the building is widely open, so anyone can enter in the house from the short boundary walls and the terrace which may cause problem for the members of the house and their costly items such as jewelleries and money. The fear of the safety is minimized in the flats because those consist of only one entrance. Secondly, heat is another disadvantage for a house. In hot weather, terrace conserves more heat, and transfers it into the house, which converts into the hot temperature inside the house, so it is uncomfortable for each person of the house. While, this problem is solved in the flat, because it has more than one storey of the building and people feel colder than a house. To illustrate, in my city Ahmadabad, there are manifold flats are being constructed in just few years, because people found those comfortable and they love to live in the apartments. To conclude, as per my opinion, after discussing all the benefits and drawbacks, it is totally upon the people that where they wanted to live by considering their requirements with comfortable and happy life.