Some people prefer to live in a house, while other feel that there are more advantage to living in an apartment. Are there more advantage than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

It is clear that with the development of technology, especially computers and the Internet, methods of studying has varied as we are now open to more diverse sources of information and study materials. Moreover, the roles of teachers have changed, from only rendering knowledge to a mentor, setting specific directions for students as well the function of schools. This essay discusses how both are essential for effective learning. To start with, computers and the Internet are crucial study materials as they allow children to delicately prepare for class. To elaborate, the technology provides children with specific and diverse information, allowing them to actively participate in class discussion regarding certain topics. For instance, the teacher may have set the agenda to learn about dinosaurs in the next class. Students can gain background knowledge on dinosaurs beforehand, allowing them to discuss freely and show active participation in class which can enhance the quality of education. Furthermore, these preparations can effectively facilitate learning at school, as it helps save the time required for teachers to render information. However, this is not enough for the most effective academic achievements. When students come to school prepared and eager to learn, teachers should act beyond teachers, being mentors. They should set directions for the flow of the discussion in the most advantageous and beneficial way for students to perceive the acquired knowledge as their own. In detail, teachers should lead different activities so students can actually engage and participate in class. For example, a teacher could open up a debate on how to help the environment. Assuming that all students have gained some background information beforehand, students can share their knowledge and opinion while interacting and cooperating with other students, helping them to think in a different perspective. This, by all means is truly the most effective education. In conclusion, we cannot dare to determine which is more essential for the highest education, because both are required for complete academic achievements. Therefore, we need to recognize and utilize both learning methods.