Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organisation Why might this be the case What could be the disadvantages of being self employed

Most individuals find it difficult to manage both their professional and other responsibilities of lives. This essay will discuss two main causes of this unbalanced job-life, including increased job pressure and low wages. It will also suggest two main solutions to these problems comprising of restricted job hours permission and raised salary. The hourly compensations are very less. In addition, there is increased employment stress. This is because the workforce is a competitive domain. People work extra hours to impress their superiors in order to get the better end of year appraisal and earn more to support their families. For example, the number of hours an average worker gives to their employer is 60 per week in the United States. For these reasons, many individuals are not able to provide time to their other parts of life. Limiting maximum of working hours and increasing minimum wage are both critical to mitigating work-life balance. People need to realize that if they live only for work, they will stress themselves both mentally and physically. Governments should also recognize the problem and increase hourly compensation. To exemplify, most employees burn out from working too much and neglect their families, friends, and other hobbies. Therefore, in order to improve balance between professional and personal life, one must maintain a better ratio of labour time and the authorities should compensate employers better. In conclusion, a great deal of people finds it troublesome to maintain balance between work and other hobbies of their lives. This essay discussed the two main reasons for this being increased job pressure and low stipend. It also suggested the solutions to these problems are twofold: limited work hours and increased salary.