Some people prefer to focus on ambitious dreams while othersthink realistic goals are more important. Which do you prefer andwhy?

There has been a division in many quarters as to what role a woman should play in a male denominated organisation. While some believe that both uniformed men and women in the armed forces should play equal roles, others think that a woman is not in any way meant for such occupation. In my opinion, I agree with the former assertion that a woman should play a same role as a man in the force for a number of reasons. On the one hand, I believe that in order to prevent inequality, both sexes should have the same responsibilities. Since time immemorial, women have been clamouring for equal rights at work, therefore, in order to prevent a situation whereby the female sex feels looked down on or belittled it is essential that they are both awarded equal roles in the force. Whereas, both parties knew what they were in for before applying for the job, there is therefore no need setting aside a special role for a man or woman. For example, there has been an increasing enrollment of female in the armed forces ever since the authorities ruled for equal work rights for both sexes. On the other hand, it is thought that military jobs could be more tasking and demanding for a woman. This is because some of the job descriptions of being an army officer sometimes involve going to war and a woman might not have the necessary strength required to carry out such operations. In a situation where a woman is enrolled for such, the probability of failing in such missions would be higher. For example, in the year 2000, the Nigerian Police Force enrolled twenty women to lead the war in the Sambisa forest in Kano State. The state recorded a massive failure of the mission because the female soldiers could not bear the long vigorous match to victory. This re-emphasizes the fact that not all jobs are suitable for both sexes. In conclusion, although women might not be able to perform excellently in the armed forces, I believe that in order to prevent inequality, both sexes should be given responsibilities on the par.