Some people like to do only what they do already do well. Other people prefer to try new things and take risks. Which do you prefer?

Some would argue that children should be taught how to become good citizens in society by their parents, while others say that the best place to learn this is actually at school. Although parents are role models of their children, I believe that educating them at school is a better option. On the one hand, the way that parents teach children can be very effective because most of the children consider their parents as role models. That is to say, in their minds, their parents are the best people in the whole society and they want to be like their parents. Therefore, compared with other people’s words, they tend to listen to their parents’ suggestions more carefully. For example, a recent study at Frankfurt University in Germany showed that more than 35% of children whose parents were doctors or nurses would be more willing to do some medical-related jobs in their future than those whose parents worked in other industries. However, I believe that sometimes children rebel against what their parents say especially in their adolescence. On the other hand, the way that schools teach children how to be a good person is the better choice because schools can provide them with systematic learning. That is to say, schools can provide children with some courses and voluntary organizations so that they can learn about what is a good citizen in society and how to become a good one. For example, in the USA some secondary schools created charitable organizations where their students could donate money to help others. I believe that this method is preferable because it benefits individuals and society as a whole. In conclusion, although parent’s teaching is very effective because parents are the first teacher from whom children can learn, teenagers’ rebellion can harm this and that is why school’s teaching is more important because they can learn and practice at the same time.