Which do you think is more helpful to the students: internet materials or textbook materials, why do you think so? Include details and examples to support your explanation.

Computers are an essential part of children's lives in this modern age. Some people are of the opinion that they are beneficial to children, but I believe that using them every day does more harm than good to children. Children using computers every day can have more health issues due to their sedentary lifestyle. These kids spend so much time on computers and the internet, involving in activities like watching videos, browsing the web and playing games. Due to this, they miss out on physical outside world activities like hiking, travelling and playing sports. This could also lead them to depend on junk food, and not follow proper diet and nutritional guidelines. As a result, this might cause diseases like obesity and diabetes. Computer usage on a regular basis can also cause psychological issues in children. They might be exposed to many negative aspects of the internet, like videos containing adult-specific content and extreme violence. As the kids brains are still developing and not fully matured, exposing them to this kind of content could cause a huge psychological damage. In addition, the only interaction they might have with friends is through social media. This reduces the chances of real-life experiences and hanging out with friends. This could damage how the society will behave in the future generations. Although, computer usage has some benefits, there could be more negative effects like health and psychological issues in children. Hence, I believe that the computer usage in children should be monitored and reduced.