Some people like to collect old things such as newspapers. Others throw things away after they have used them. Which do you prefer and why?

Recently, the number of people who purchase various products and services online is increasing more than ever before. There is no denying the fact that online shopping has become more popular than in-store shopping. This trend has both positive and negative impacts on customers and suppliers as well. On the first side, online shopping is indeed convenient. Customers do not need to go outside to shop, and they can purchase anything directly within a few clicks from the comfort of their houses. Furthermore, online shopping allows people to select from a wide range of products, and the prices and feature are often compared, enabling customers to choose the right products that suit their needs. For retailers, it is easier to manage the business; all they need is the warehouse and an office, hire a couple of people to start our online stores. Plus, the market can be exposed to people throughout the day to fit different groups of customers' needs. On the other side, the ease of online shopping has made many people compulsive shoppers. Most of us spend lots of time on the internet every day. And while we are on the internet, we get bombarded with numerous advertisements. The fact that online shopping encourages us to buy things that we do not need or use, cannot be denied. Thus, this leads to debts. Also, there are security concerns. When we buy something online, we run a small risk of getting our financial information exploited by hackers. There are some disadvantages for the suppliers also. The biggest concern is about the return policy. It is reasonable for people to try on clothes, and they have the right to return the product if they don't fit. However, to the retailers, this kind of situation will create a lot more works and lower efficiency. In conclusion, Although online shopping has been very familiar to many of us nowadays. Besides many benefits, this kind of business also brings some problems for both customers and retailers.