Some people have argued that videogames are a waste of time, and people should spend their time and money on better hobbies. Compare and contrast the benefits of video games with other hobbies. In your opinion, which is more useful? Why?

It is considered by many people that the government is losing money on the arts, while this money could be invested in a better place. I disagree because the arts are essential to preserve our cultural and historical heritage and remember us the lessons learnt. The arts can be shown in many diverse ways such as ancient structures, painting, graffiti, and pottery. The investment in re-painting graffiti on a wall is worthy and valuable of the future generations. Which must know the history behind those paintings. One of the most significant findings is the archaic Maya ruins that still stand around Mexico. This civilization has illustrated a marvellous manner of art, for instead, the painting, building into the city, which speaks about ancient habits to offer sacrifices to the deity and their worshipping. On the other hand, the memories left behind by world war II, which still remains the brutality of the human beings. As well as, the debris generated from the Kobe earthquake in 1995. Both of the them are amazing part of the art that remembers history and the value of spending capital on them. The Kobe earthquake, as well-known as Hanshin Away earthquake left thousands of casualties and two-third of the infrastructure fully collapsed. The most recalled memory is the long-span bridge of about 800 metres length was destroyed due to the strong shake and today remains within a museum in Kobe prefecture to recreate the importance of history and its preservation. In conclusion, the investment in the arts should be kept up in order to maintain our cultural and historical heritage. Therefore, I disagree with the idea of relocating this amount of fund in others scenarios.