Some people give that competitive sports are good for bringing together different people and cultures. Others argue that these sports can cause problems and can increase conflicts between the nations.

Nowadays, there has been a positive trend that sports has gained popularity in society. One of the most controversial issue today relates to that, competitive sports; either bring people together or increase conflict between nations? In this essay, I am going to explore all the dimensions of the given topic through assertions and examples and shape up my opinion by the end. First step to understand that, why some people think that competitive sports is increasing conflict among nations? The prominent reason is fights between players or supporters. It has been seen that in sports players fight and argue on the field in aggression for winning. Similarly, it has been also seen that people who are supporting there favorite players often fight or argue with each other. Sometimes, these fights end with disappointment among players and can also become the reason for division of people. For instance, in a report of sports tournament it is shown that players often fight on the field and this can be the reason for the aggression they show on ground for each other. However, there are some people who believe that, sports competition bring people together from different cultures and nations; why do they think so? The first and foremost reason is tourism. There are plethora of people who travel distinct places to watch different sports events such as, cricket, football, hockey or Olympic games. Moreover, these events give a chance to different people from several countries to know about each others language, nature and many other habits. In the meantime while people are watching match they can also interact with each other and can share different ideas. Likewise, these types of events also make strong communication among the people of various places. Further more, it has been seen in between many players who build strong relationships with there opponents. In conclusion, I tend to believe that, competitive sports events are significant because these are the main platforms which give chance to people for interacting with different age groups and traveling to distinct places which can build strong communication throughout countries.