Some people argue that competitive sports are good for bringing together different people and cultures. Others argue that these sports can cause problems and increase conflict between nations.

It is believed that companies should hire independent workers, while others think that organizations should hire workers that are willing to work in a team and follow directions. Although those who work independently can save a company’s money, I believe that teamwork can lead to an efficient organization. On the one hand, companies can save thousands of dollars by recruiting independent workers. This is because these kinds of workers are self-sufficient or do not need another co-worker’s assistance to complete tasks assigned to them. Hence, organizations will need to pay one employee instead of paying a number of employees working in a team for that task. For example, in India, most fashion designing companies recruit only one fashion designer to get all the new designs for clothes as it saves a lot of company’s finance. However, in my opinion, this is not efficacious for a company as a single worker might take undue time to do work. On the other hand, recruiting team players could be quite beneficial for a company as this can improve their efficiency. That is to say, when employees work in a team, there is a distribution of work which means it takes less time to finish work projects, thus, it increases the efficiency of an organization. For an instance, in The BBC news, it is claimed that companies that do not prefer their workers to work in a unit are 77 % less efficient as these take too much time to finish their work projects. Thus, I that companies who prefer teamwork are much more efficient. In conclusion, I believe that while solo workers can save a company’s money, team players can make an organization efficient by distributing work within themselves and taking less time to finish that assigned work.