Some organizations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Outward appearance is not only important in personal life but also necessary in working life. Hence, a vigorous debate has been triggered over whether formal attire at the workplace has great significance than the quality of work. In my opinion, I believe that quality of work is more likely to have a high value above appearance. First, by requiring that employees dress smartly, it will give a professional impression, for it reflects the culture of the workplace. In other words, it means that the company takes their work seriously. Therefore, it provides confidence which associates with working efficiency. Moreover, dress smartly can raise morale among staff because it imposes discipline effectively, so dress smartly prevails friendly and positive attitude. As a result, formal attire contributes to having excellent manner and work success. However, quality of work cannot be overlooked. One of the main factor to boost productivity is the quality of work because it helps to achieve objectives of an organization. For example, in modern companies, such as Facebook, they give priorities to the quality of work rather than outward appearance. Mark Zuckerberg- the chief executive officer of Facebook- attends meeting dressing casual wear because he said that “he didn’t have time to choose clothes”, so he saves time for work in order to increase the output. Consequently, to meet the company aims, quality of work should be highly considered over formal attire. In conclusion, I believe that the appearance of employees has less value than quality of work. This is due to the quality of work play an important in growing profitability of organizations.