Should government spend more money on improving roads and highways, or on improving public transportation (buses, trains, subways)? Why? Use specific reasons to develop your essay.

Any government has a myriad of problems to solve to contribute to the development of the country they have manage. This way, the government has to ellaborate different programs to protect the environment and maitain economy. In my view, the financing of the improvement of public transportation can contirbute to the enhancing of these two pivotal spheres of life. I hold this opinion for a few reasons. First of all, the improving of the public transportation will decrease expences of the citizent and therefore, increase their quality of life. For example, as a dweller of a small contry community, I know, that sometimes, people, who live in rural areas, have problems to commute to work or to other places. The public transportation simply lacks in such remout locations, and people have to have thie own veichles, which are quiet expensive. It espessially trtemendously affects the teenagers. To be clear, the teenagers have to start working while still being students to purchace a car. On the other hand, if the young people have public transportation available, they can save their money and contribute it to their education and excel. To that end, the investment of the government into the development of the public transportation in the country side will help young people to build the successful future. Secondly, with the enhancing of the public transportation, the government can improve the environmental situation in the world. It is not a secret, that the enormous amount of private vechicles on the roads worldwide causes the global warming, which in turn, harms our planet. A myriad of species today are at risk of disappearing because of the climate change. When people have buses or subway available, especially in the big cities, they very often tend to decrease the use of their own cars in order to avoid traffic problems and save the priceless time. Therefore, the amount of the carbone dioxide in the atmosphere, which is the major cause of the global warming, could be reduced. As you see, by the improvement of the public transportation, the government has a chance to protect our planed from declining. To conclude, I storngly believe that the government should spend more money on improving public transportation. This is because it will contribute to the economical satisfaction of the citizens and will help our planet thrive.